



CoC Steering Committee Meeting Summary

Date: Friday, April 16th, 2021

Location: Zoom

Time: 9:30-11:30am

Co-Chairs in attendance: Kristen Mitchell (DSS) and Alyson Zikmund (HPD)

Voting Members in attendance: Patricia Hernandez (CSH), Michelle Mulcahy (Enterprise), William Lang (ACL), Tierra Labrada (The Network), Catherine Trapani (HSU), Jessica Jeavons (DOHMH), Kevin Thrun (DHS), Bruce Jordan (HRA), Howard Charton (Breaking Ground), Mark Hurwitz (Urban Pathways), Roberta Solomon (Goddard Riverside), Maddox Guerilla (YAB), Jha'asryel-Akquil Bishop (YAB), DeBorah Dickerson (PWLEx), and Cameron Craig (PWLEx).

Additional attendees: Martha Kenton (DSS), Amanda Slater (DSS), Melissa Stevenson (DSS), Gail Wolsk (DOHMH), Tony Lee (DOHMH), Elizabeth Hanson (The Bridge), and Syrena Huggins (HELP USA).

Items Discussed

1. March Steering Committee Meeting Summary reviewed and approved.

2. Updates/Announcements

- Discussion of ways to refresh Steering Committee meetings and make more interactive and engaging
 - Examples discussed include: Breakout rooms for stakeholder-specific conversations, development of clear path to raise issues up from Committees for discussion by the Steering Committee, and meeting structure to support engaging conversation
- Update given on the CoC's plan to partner with DOHMH for the Open public meeting on May 7th
- Presentation given on newly published 2020 HIC PIT findings

3. DOHMH Vaccine Discussion

- Presentation on DOHMH Vaccine rollout plan and strategies to increase vaccine confidence
- 4. Brainstorm discussion topics for future Steering Committee meetings (e.g.: CoC project inclusion in CAPS)
- 5. Third Co-Chair Nomination: Jha'asryel-Akquil Bishop
 - Discussion of Co-Chair nomination to appoint Jha'asryel-Akquil Bishop as the third Co-Chair of the CoC Steering Committee

Action Items

- 1. Share 2020 HIC PIT presentation and summary of methodology/definitions with Steering Committee members for internal use. Responsible Party: FHPR Team
- 2. Share DOHMH Vaccine Presentation with Steering Committee. Responsible Party: Jessica Jeavons and FHPR Team





3. Send SurveyMonkey to conduct electronic vote to appoint Jha'asryel-Akquil Bishop as Co-Chair of the CoC Steering Committee. Responsible Party: FHPR Team